nanaxro.blogg.se

Gpsmapedit Show Google Map
gpsmapedit show google map
















  1. GPSMAPEDIT SHOW GOOGLE MAP HOW TO TYP A
  2. GPSMAPEDIT SHOW GOOGLE MAP INSTALL IT INTO

AFAIK, there's no way to use GPSmapedit to 'import' an IMG file into MapSource/BaseCamp. Mapsourceuploader.htm lists a string of procedures with lots of ways to go wrong. Looks like an easier way to obtain Garmin compatible OSM maps than the link posted by OSTROFF01.

Thought this might work but my custom map again was on top of all city navigator items. I set the color scheme then set the priority of the polygon to 8. Typ file using cyphermans gentyp but had not luck. I am trying to get them into the gps and be able to see city navigator roads, waterways, etc through the polygons. Shp files of park borders.

You could use a semi-transparent polygon like 01 (and a few others) that would allow the underlaying map to show through the polygon. Kml file to a raster picture (.jpg).For this you will need a program that can fetch and view Google's KML format and export the output as picture, for example GPSMapEdit.typ draw order I believe only applies to draw order on your custom map.with your transparent map over another map solid polygons will cover anything below. Likewise, Google map images were only available at Clearly delineated mangrove areas in the maps, were lower resolution for the study area and therefore were carefully traced into digital polygons while zooming not used.Conversion of KML format to JPEG picture format basically represents export of rendered version of the data from. Maps were then imported into GPSMapEdit software. To view your GPS, GIS, or CAD data in Google Earth, you can either export a KML or KMZ.Calibrated resolution, hence, classification was more taxing.

gpsmapedit show google map

Gpsmapedit Show Google Map How To Typ A

I find it more user friendly and less learning curve. I use cyphermans gentyp program to do this stuff. And 56 in the cGPSMapper manual covers how to typ a polygon.Thanks for the example.

If not I will have to make it at work and try it at home. Is there a way to use a free program on windows to do this. The problem is I can only make it at work then bring it home and try it out. Unless you know already how to do this? Thanks for the help.I tried this out and got something but didn't like how it looked.

Now to find the perfect design so I can see the borders and get the most transparent mapsSo, I've been playing with MapEdit et al in my quest to make some usable hunting maps for the upcoming hunting season. I am understanding the process better now. Of cource you can draw freehand images too.Thanks for the help and tips. I did a little test with it.created a 32x32 file.turned the grid on so I had a guide to follow with the brush.zoomed it to 800%.selected the brush tool.set brush to 4 pix.tried several of the brush patterns and whipped up many different images in no time. A little bonus is it has a bunch of brush patterns. I would like to look at somthing in case I have to do this at work.Try this free paint program Paint.NET v3.08 I tried it and worked great.

For any other budding map authors out there, here are some other tips I've learned over the past couple of days:- Open up the XXXX.mp file in a text editor (ie Notepad) and study the file structure. I finally realized that the level you've currently got set as "Viewing" is the level that the new objects will be set to. Well, since these areas are relatively small the transparent version doesn't show up that well when you're zoomed out to about 15 mi or so, and the edges are kinda hard to make out, since it uses a semi-solid pattern.so that gave me idea #3:I think it's possible to have BOTH solid and Transparent polygons at two different zoom levels - solid for when you're zoomed way out, and then transparent when you get close enough to care about the finer details.I haven't played around with MapEdit enough to figure this out, so I was hoping some ol' map sages here could give me some pointers -1) How do you assign the level on which each polygon is drawn (and therefore NOT drawn)?2) Is there an easy way to specify that you only want the BORDER of the polygon a certain color, and not be filled (either with a solid color, or a patterned bitmap)?3) Is there a way to specify a polygon with a border AND a fill pattern? something like a cross-hatch pattern that would have hard-defined edges at the border?4) Is there a good mapmaker forum out there in the internets that I should go read up on?Sample screenshots from a Garmin 276c of a simple map I created to show a solid polygon at one zoom level.semi-transparent at another level.both with a border outline.2) if you only want a border with no fill.change polygon to a polyline3) draw polyline around the perimeter of the polygon.create a bitmap to make a pattern of your choiceThx for the tips. So then I used a TYP file (similar to the one detailed here) to create a "transparent" polygon. My 1st whack at this was to screencapture a page into a BMP, then into OziExplorer, then outline each WIHA area with a polygon in MapEdit, yada yada yada.The problem with my first attempt was that I used a solid polygon, and so the topo features beneath each polygon are obscured.

Gpsmapedit Show Google Map Install It Into

I was kicking myself trying to get a particular shade of green for the standard types - turns out the 60CSx just uses ONE anyways.(BTW RWS - is this your site, or just coincidence?)- It's sometimes easier to edit the. Then, download it into your GPSr to see how all those objects REALLY show up on your particular unit. Download the "Features Test" map there and install it into your MapSource. MP files - VERY INFORMATIVE!!!)- Go to this site.

All of them will be closed in one fell swoop.- Create a POI for each Polygon by simply making another copy of the POLYGON blocks again using the text editor, and changing them to "" blocks. Now, open this new file in MapEdit and select all of the polylines (select by type), zoom in on one of them and then select "Close Polyline" from the right-click context menu. It's also VERY easy to outline a bunch of polygons in a text editor - just copy the polygon blocks, paste them back in (now you have 2 copies), then rename "POLYGON" to "POLYLINE". You can do Search/Replace to try out different things on a group of objects.

It typically lives in C:\Windows\System32. Mp file again in the text editor, you'll see that MapEdit has done the grunt work of deleting off all of the extra lat/lon points for the POI sections, leaving only the 1st one for each Polygon.I wish I knew what you are talking about but thanks for looking.ATL.DLL is a Windows XP system file - it stands for "Active Template Library". Back out to the same filename. Load this file into MapEdit, and do a Save As.

gpsmapedit show google mapgpsmapedit show google map